Thread: Can you tell us about you, tb_neg?

Default Can you tell us about you, tb_neg?

I'm just curious to know a little about you... You provide this great service for us which I know we all appreciate, but we don't know much about you... Do you work in the aviation industry? If so, what kind of job do you have? How'd you get interested in this kind of stuff?

I understand if you don't want to say anything (or can't, for your job), but it's worth asking... And I'll keep asking for forecasts on way or the other...

Alex

There is an article that explains much of how this site came to be, posted here. I am glad that you enjoy the service, and I'm very happy to provide it. I do not work for the aviation industry, but it does fascinate me. I am a network administrator.

http://www.salon.com/tech/col/smith/...skthepilot207/
    TURBULENCE FORECAST IS NOT LIABLE FOR ANY OF THE INFORMATION FOUND HERE. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Please read our forum rules and regulations before posting. By posting or continuing to browse, you agree to these terms.
    Donations are used to fund new features and to offset costs.

Download our app: Turbulence Forecast for iOS
    Read the best book on fear of flying (e-book or paperback): Soar: The Breakthrough Treatment for Fear of Flying

Quote Originally Posted by alenguy View Post
    I'm just curious to know a little about you... You provide this great service for us which I know we all appreciate, but we don't know much about you... Do you work in the aviation industry? If so, what kind of job do you have? How'd you get interested in this kind of stuff?

I understand if you don't want to say anything (or can't, for your job), but it's worth asking... And I'll keep asking for forecasts on way or the other...

Alex
    Yes, I was wondering about your qualifications as well . . . Are you a pilot? Are you a meterologist? Thanks again for the great website!